Gipson Council Members

The Gipson Council is comprised of faculty members across a range of disciplines who have a common interest in the transnational Eighteenth Century.
Michelle LeMaster, History (Director)
Colonial British America, Native American history, gender, and the U.S. South
William J. Bulman, History     
Britain, British Empire
Elizabeth Dolan, English
Romanticism, medicine and literature, gender studies
Lyndon Dominique, English   
18th-century British literature
Scott Gordon, English  
Restoration and 18th-century British culture; 18th-century British and American art; literary and cultural theory, art history
Richard K. Matthews, Political Science
Political philosophy with specialization in ideologies and early American thought
Monica Najar, History 
Revolutionary America, the early republic, religious history, women’s history
John Savage, History
France, French Caribbean, law, slavery
M. Barbara Zepeda-Cortes, History     
Iberian Atlantic world, political Latin American history, history of corruption



Lawrence Henry Gipson Institute  |  101 Williams Hall  |  31 Williams Drive  |  Bethlehem, PA 18015  |  phone 610-758-3996  |  fax 610-758-2131